DarkDriveClinic – Noise In My Head (2011)



Was verbindet Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, HIM, Cradle Of Filth, Peter Murphy, White Zombie? John Fryer hat mit seinen Produktionen den Sound von drei Jahrzehnten zum klingen gebracht. Gemeinsam mit der Sängerin Rebecca Coseboom (Stripmall Architecture und Halou) erschafft John Fryer auf Noise in my head bizarre Klangwelten. Sämtliche Register aus unterschwelligen Assoziationen und eingängigen Leads werden gezogen und verdichten in dem klanggewaltigen Album aurale Meisterwerke, die sicher zum Spannendsten gehören was das Jahr 2011 musikalisch zu bieten hat.

— english version —

Legendary producer John Fryer (Depeche Mode, Cocteau Twins, Nine Inch Nails, This Mortal Coil, Fad Gadget, Cradle Of Filth, HIM) and incredibly enchanting vocalist Rebecca Coseboom (of Stripmall Architecture and Halou) are DarkDriveClinic. While John spent the better part of three decades helping sculpt the sound of classic albums that defined labels like 4AD and Mute and launched whole genres of underground music, the seeds for the songs found on Noise In My Head, DarkDriveClinic’s debut album, were taking root. From the opening echoes of “Crawl,” their mastery is clearly evident and the stage is set. A delicate, sweeping collage of sounds melt seamlessly into the swirling hypnotic guitars of „The Offering.“ Ethereal, emotive, heartbreaking and powerful, the stunning voice of Rebecca seethes and undulates through the music. DarkDriveClinic’s perfect balance of exquisite vocals and production on Noise In My Head results in one of the most powerful releases you’ll hear this year.


01 crawl
02 the offering
03 mercury head
04 litmus heart
05 find the flaw
06 love’s lost cross
07 breathe shallow
08 still contagious
09 angel of malcontent
10 bite my tongue
11 silhouettes
12 don’t give up on me
13 noise in my head